Show Latest Articles
Our Latest Articles
 
Red Faction
Red Faction Review, 10/12/2001 by CHRONOS
In the never ending quest for a good FPS I took some time out of my busy Unreal Tournament schedule to take a good look at Red Faction. In the new title by Volition, who have done such games as Freespace, Freespace 2, and Summoner, You play the part of a disgruntled miner who has had just about enough. I found the storyline intriguing and just couldn't wait to get it out of the box and onto my computer.

Real War Preview
Real War Commentary, 8/24/2001 by TACK
There has always been a void in the RTS genre. Ensemble Studiosí Age of Empires series has covered the dawn of man all the way up to the age of chivalry. Blizzardís Warcraft series has covered the mythical world of orcs battling humans, and Blizzardís Starcraft series covering the fight for survival in the very distant future. Command and Conquer was the closest to offer conventional modern day weaponry, but some of the units in the game had a certain sci-fi-esque nature about them. Although the upcoming Empire Earth will encompass all ages from prehistory to the 22nd Century, no RTS game has allowed us to use only the weapons at the disposal of real world generals. Until now.

Serious Sam: The First Encounter
Serious Sam Review, 8/22/2001 by DEICIDE
Serious Sam developed by Croteam Ltd. is a nice addition to the FPS line-up. You play as Serious Sam, a gung-ho take no prisoners tough guy sent out to rid the world of the alien race that has sought out to destroy the earth.

Half-Life: Blue Shift
Half-Life: Blue Shift Review, 8/18/2001 by SCRATCH
Ok, Half-Life: Blue Shift. Where do I begin? I think the beginning's a good place.

Dynamix Closes Up Shop
Tribes 2 Commentary, 8/14/2001 by ZOOB
Company To Focus on Major Brands and Franchises

Praetorians Press Release
Praetorians Commentary, 8/12/2001 by ZOOB
Troop-Based Real-Time Strategy Game Set in the Roman Empire Due Spring 2002 for the PC

Diablo II: Lord Of Destruction
Diablo II: Lord of Destruction Review, 8/8/2001 by DEICIDE
Diablo II, by Blizzard Software was one of the most highly anticipated games of all time. Blizzard knew they had a winner after the great success of the original Diablo. The game puts you as an unknown hero who single handedly goes on a quest to destroy the prime evils of the world.

No Payne, No Gain
Max Payne Review, 7/28/2001 by ZOOB
You start out this first-person-shooter game as Max Payne, an undercover NY cop, framed for the murder of his wife and child.

Moon Project - Worth It?
Moon Project Review, 4/12/2001 by ZOOB
Earth 2150 returns, as "The Moon Project" incarnate. The game has the same familiar graphics and sounds, but with a new spin on things.

Black & White
Black and White Review, 4/10/2001 by BARKEEP
Let me start by saying this is one of the most entertaining games I have ever played. This coming from a person who can sit down and finish most games in record setting times.

Finally, The Respect I Deserve
Black and White Review, 4/9/2001 by TACK
Like most of the rest of the free world, I was eagerly anticipating the release of Black & White. For years I had been reading about how it was going to revolutionize the way we interact with games. How we would be able to take the role of a god and control the world with a swift hand of vengeance, or a caring hand of compassion. While the game does offer this and more, it somehow trips over itself in the process.

Severance: Blade of Darkness
Severance: Blade Of Darkness Review, 4/8/2001 by TOONCES
Blade is the best and worst of video games all in one package...

Clive Barker's Undying
Undying Review, 4/3/2001 by TOONCES
For those that prefer reviews that just cut to the chase, this is an absolutely superb FPS! In fact, it may well be the best video game I've ever played. Prepare yourselves for some glowing praise as thatís about all I have for this game.

No One Lives Forever
No One Lives Forever Review, 4/3/2001 by CHRONOS
In a time where Unreal Tournament dominates the FPS world, I thought nothing would come between me and my shock rifle. Boy, was I ever wrong.

Tribes 2 - Just a Patch?
Tribes 2 Commentary, 3/30/2001 by RANDOM
I received this game the first day it was available in the stores. Played it for a bit, and here's my preliminary review of this game that was listed "coming soon" for nearly an eternity...

Pong Rocks!
Pong Review, 7/30/1983 by TACK
I have been a gamer for as long as I can remember. How many sleepless nights did I spend trying to conquer the world in Risk or Stratego? Too many to remember. Just when I didn't think it could get any more technically advanced than Connect 4, my good friend and fellow 7th grader Zoob asked me to take a look at something called Pong.